next-pagehomeRead what our customers think of us!
 

Please use this form to leave your own review!

Name:

Postcode: (optional)

Email Address: (optional and will not appear on review)

Please leave your review here!

As well as very many private clients these are a few of our business customers

Never Clean Again

    Cafe Masala

        Lightning Machining

            C Wood and Sons

                Tavistock Windows

                    Ratcliffe Fencing

                        Nimby Mole Pest Control

                            Kayst Fencing

                                G and J Groundworks

                                    Davidson Masonry Ltd

                                        KR Aesthetics

. . . and here are some comments from our clients:

I thought it was an unfixable problem!
by Ian Woodward - Leighton Buzzard
- February 2017

Phil came very promptly and fixed what I thought was an unfixable problem.
He gave me tips on how to avoid the same thing happening again.
Thank you very much.

New Year Greetings!
by John Dent - Eddlesborough
- January 2017

Happy New Year to you Phil. Thanks for your help in 2016.

New Year Greetings!
by David Saville - Leighton Buzzard
- January 2017

Many thanks for your new year wishes, I hope you have a wonderful year and many thanks for fixing my pc.
You seem to be the only person who has any idea what to do.

Certainly the man to know!
by Kate Tribe - Leighton Buzzard
- April 2016

Phil is a really lovely man to do business with! He is friendly, knowledgeable, reasonably priced and a genuine "right on" man! As a daft old woman, I haven't a clue what to do when purchasing a new laptop, but as Phil had sorted out my old machine for me and kept it limping on long past the time that I should have given it a decent burial, he was the first person I called on when the new machine arrived. Everything was moved across with minimum fuss and bother. Certainly the man to know!

Phil offers a good, reliable service
by Judy Mortimer - Leighton Buzzard
- December 2015

I have been using Phil to fix my computer for several years now, and I am always pleased with the results. He fixes my computer problems and has helped me in numerous ways with my software problems. I have just bought a new computer as recommended by Phil and I am pleased with the new purchase. Phil copies all my old files and music onto my new system so all is working ok. Phil offers a good, reliable service and is very knowledgeable about computers. I would recommend him to fix your machine and your problems.

Phil's the Man to Fix your PC
by Chiko24 (Yell Review) - Dunstable
- December 2015

Excellent service and a great chap, would happily recommend him for all of your pc problems.

My laptop is still going strong!
by Maureen Brinklow - Kensworth
- August 2015

My laptop is still going strong, thanks to you and am so pleased with it. I am now on BT Infinity so even faster.!!

Back in action!
by Kate Tribe - Leighton Buzzard
- May 2015

My laptop is back in action thanks to the lovely Phil Conquest Hefixedmypc. He is such a clever man, please remember his name if you have any problems. I just have to work hard at not using it all the time to catch up. There was life before computers!

Great Service!
by Peter (Nimby Pest) - March 2015

Used phil to sort out computer problems I was having, then asked him to redesign my business website. He was thorough, listened to what I wanted and took the time to make sure he delivered what I asked for. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Very easy to work with
by Ratcliffe Fencing - March 2015

I contacted Phil to fix my computer that was running really slow. Not only did he fix my computer but he also built me a fantastic website as well!! Very easy to work with and when I wanted any work to be done it was never any problem. A nice chap and extremely efficient. Roy from Ratcliffe Fencing based in Bedfordshire.

Data recovered - 10 years of photos
by Sue Nicols- February 2015

My daughter's laptop had mysteriously reverted to factory settings and she thought she had lost everything including 10 years worth of photos and all her university work. I took it to Phil and he spent more time than he expected it to take on trying to retrieve everything, but he managed it! Everything is back and safely backed up now! I would definitely recommend and will use again.

I am so pleased I contacted Phil!
by Joy Tuitt- October 2014

Phil came extremely promptly and was so positive and helpful in helping me with my computer problems. My computer is now running far better than it ever has before. I would have no hesitation in recommending Phil to anyone. If I should get problems in the future, I will definitely be contacting Phil.

Over the moon!
by Sue Bennett - October 2014

Called Phil with a problem which had worsened over a year, until it looked like a crash was imminent. A previous repair chap had been unable to find the fault. Phil had my PC up and running and back to new within 24 hours. I am over the moon!

Good old fashioned service
by Janet and Roger Rhodes - October 2014

At last we have a helpful, friendly computer man! Phil came within an hour of our phone call on a Saturday and sorted all the problems quickly and efficiently, explaining as he went along. He was recommended to me and I would pass this on to anyone who wants good old-fashioned service with a smile.

Very professional in every respect
by P. Blackwell - October 2014

A person who you have no worries in dealing with and having in your home. Not over charging either. Many thanks for your help and support.

Windows XP laptop has a new lease of life
by John Simpson - Sept 2014

I was ready to throw my old laptop away but after Phil tweaked it I dont need to, it is working lovely again.

Keeps my computer working
by Caitlin - Sept 2014

Hi granddad you are the best pc man in the world

Set up new computer
by Roger Michaels - March 2014

Phil quickly ironed out problems encountered with setting up a new computer & for a very reasonable charge! Friendly & professional - recommended.

Brilliant -Worth every penny!
by Jenny Vieyra - Linslade - Feb 2014

Excellent service. In a couple of hours Phillip had cleared out a load of junk, got the speed up to almost instant on some sites & very fast on others & got Outlook Express running again! He is a friendly man with whom I had no qualms about letting into my home - I will use him again & would definitely recommend him to everyone.

Lap Top Repair
by Richard Syrie - Jan 2014

Phil arrived right on time and after asking just a few questions took away my lap top. He arrived early next day having sorted everything for me. I will use him again should the need arise and will also let friends know of the great service he provides.

PC was so slow!
by Jo Mander - Dunstable - Jan 2014

My PC had been running slowly for a while, Phil consulted me on everything he was doing and very quickly sorted the problem. PC running so quickly now....very pleased thanks Phil.

Laptop start up fix
by Geoff Ralls - Eaton Bray - Nov 2013

Prompt turn-up after phone call, couldn't solve on spot but returned within 24 hours all fixed and working well. No data lost. Great service with a smile and all over a weekend.

Printer not working / also system slow
by Mr M Thomas - Eaton Bray - Nov 2013

Phillip fixed my problems and also tuned up my computer. All fixed in one hour. Excellent

Laptop clean up
by Freda Leslie - Leighton Buzzard - Nov 2013

Phil was very efficient and explained what he was doing as he went along. I now have a well performing laptop and I am extremely satisfied.

Speed problem on my PC
by David Fookes - Eaton Bray - Oct 2013

A most helpful and courteous service. Phil solved my problem with the minimum of fuss and for a very reasonable fee. I have no hesitation in recommending Phil to anyone with a PC problem

Phil fixed my PC!
by Sue Garnett - Studham - Oct 2013

Phil Conquest repaired my computer after I had been told by another party I needed to replace it! He was helpful, polite, positive and honest about the cost. He looked for solutions to the problem, rather than a reason why it couldn't be done. He also solved a long-standing problem I had been experiencing with my PC's fan. My computer is now very happy as am I with the service. I would highly recommend Phil.

Friendly & Good Service
by C. Wood & Son - Luton - Oct 2013

We had a postcard flyer come through the post so called Phil and he attended our office the following day. He was very friendly and helpful. We have called him out numerous times since. Definitely recommend.

He Fixed My PC
by Janet Walden - Bicester - Oct 2013

I have known Phil for a few years, and would strongly recommend his services. He is always the first person I think of to ask if I have a problem with my computer, however small. He is always courteous and professional, and his services are very good value for money. What more can you ask?!

He Fixed My PC
by Never Clean Again - Bicester - Oct 2013

I have been using Phil from 'He Fixed My PC' for a number of years for all of my computer needs. Nothing is ever too much trouble and I doubt that I will ever find another company that offers such excellent value for money. Phil offers that 'old fashioned' , friendly, value-for-money service that is so hard to find these days. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody from individuals with home computer needs to large commercial companies. His knowledge and experience is second-to none.
<h1>He Fixed My PC - computer & laptop repairs, email spam filter, email filter, email blacklist, online safety, family safety, internet family safety, safe search, service & support in Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard, Dunstable, villages, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire</h1> <h2>33 Peddars Lane, Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard LU7 9JD Telephone Mobile: 07974 175222 or Home: 01525 210008<br /></h2> <h4>I specialise in computer repairs, email spam filter, email filter, email blacklist, online safety, family safety, internet family safety, safe search, computer installation, software support, virus removal, superfast broadband support including fibre and cable, hardware support and computer optimization for Apple Mac, Windows, Unix and Solaris systems in leighton buzzard, stanbridge, eaton bray, tilsworth, Linslade, bedfordshire, luton & dunstable. In particular I can optimise your computer or laptop and set up a safe family environment where you and your children can safely browse the internet.</h4> <h4>Is your PC crashing or running slow?</h4> <h4>Then give me a call, send me a text, or drop me an email.</h4> <h4>I can either repair you system or rebuild you PC to its original specification whilst retaining data so that you can regain all of the speed lost due to corrupted data or virus attacks.</h4> <h4>Are you concerned that your children could accidentally (or deliverately) access inappropriate material on the internet?</h4> <h4>Then give me a call, send me a text, or drop me an email and I will visit and show you how to keep your family safe from the dangers of the internet.</h4> <h4>Phillip Conquest</h4> <h4>I specialise in computer & laptop repairs, email spam filter, email filter, email blacklist, family safety, internet family safety, safe search, hardware and software support and computer optimization for Apple Mac, Windows, Unix and Solaris systems in leighton buzzard, stanbridge, eaton bray, tilsworth, Linslade, bedfordshire, luton & dunstable</h4> <h1>He Fixed My PC - Computer Repairs & support in Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard villages, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire</h1> <h2>33 Peddars Lane, Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard LU7 9JD Telephone Mobile: 07974 175222 or Home: 01525 210008<br /></h2> <h3>My philosophy . . . </h3> <h4>. . . is to provide an economical solution to individuals and small businesses who are struggling to keep their computers running sweetly. </h4> <h4>Having recently taken early retirement after 35 years running my own computer typesetting company, I have gained a comprehensive knowledge of all aspects of computer technology and more importantly why computers don't always behave themselves.</h4> <h4>No Fix no Fee on hardware repairs. </h4> <h4>I specialise in computer & laptop repairs, email spam filter, email filter, email blacklist, online safety, family safety, internet family safety, safe search, hardware and software support and computer optimization for Apple Mac, Windows, Unix and Solaris systems in leighton buzzard, stanbridge, eaton bray, tilsworth, Linslade, bedfordshire, luton & dunstable</h4> <h1>He Fixed My PC - computer repairs & support in Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard villages, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire</h1> <h2>About Phillip Conquest</h2> <p>I have been working with computers for over 35 years and having recently taken early retirement from running my own computer typesetting company I am in an ideal position to help individuals and small businesses to look after their computer equipment and keep it working like new.</p> <p>Most of my working life has been involved in Computer Systems Administration and therefore I have gained a comprehensive knowledge of all aspects of computer technology and more importantly why computers don't always behave themselves.</p> <p>I can offer a complete service (often at your home or offices) including:</p> <p>- computers built to your specification</p> <p>- hardware repairs</p> <p>- family safety</p> <p>- online safety</p> <p>- parental controls</p> <p>- internet safety</p> <p>- safe searching</p> <p>- installation of expansion cards, extra memory, printers and other devices</p> <p>- virus removal &amp; supply/installation of anti virus software</p> <p>- removal of unused software that may be killing your speed</p> <p>- optimization of system settings</p> <p>- installation of new software and guidance on usage</p> <p>- training in any aspects of computer use</p> <p>- Smart TV, Smart Phone, iPad, iPhone and Tablets set up and explained</p> <p>- Windows, Apple Mac and Unix support</p> <p>- broadband support, cable, fibre, superfast<p> <h1>He Fixed My PC - computer repairs & support in Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard villages, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire</h1> <h2>Databases and Spreadsheets</h2> <p>I can create an Access database or Excel spreadsheet for you customised for your business and can manipulate data and extract reports for you from existing databases.</p> <p>As databases and spreadsheets are created individually the likely costs will be discussed once the clients requirements have been determined.</p> <h1>He Fixed My PC - computer repairs & support in Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard villages, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire</h1> <h2>Repairs</h2> <p>Usually the cause of computers running slowly is either a virus or "left over" registry entries from software which is either not designed very well or has not been deleted completely.</p> <p>Sometimes a repair can be effected very easily but if a system is suffering from multiple issues it can often be easier and quicker to copy any required data and then reinstall the operating system and other software.</p> <p>Hardware faults on Desktop PCs can usually be repaired the same day assuming any replacement parts are readily available. </p> <p>Either way I will get your computer up and running as quickly as possible and, if required, set it up so that it is protected with parental controls to keep your family safe from the dangers of the internet. </p> <h1>He Fixed My PC - computer repairs & support in Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard villages, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire</h1> <h2>Software Support</h2> <p>As part of my duties as Systems Administrator I have had to develop my skills at "picking the bones" of software very quickly to enable me to train my staff in its correct useage.</p> <p>I have probably already worked with your required software but even if I haven't then I will still install it and get it up and running and give you as much support as I can to enable you to get the best from your software investment.</p> <p>My clients requirements can be as simple as setting up email and anti-virus software or can involve installing and troubleshooting large network installations.</p> <h1>He Fixed My PC - computer repairs & support in Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard villages, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire</h1> <h2>Web Site Design</h2> <p>I can create and host your web site at rates starting at &pound;50 for a simple 3 page website.</p> <p>Please let me know your requirements and we will agree costs prior to my commencing work on your new website.</p> <h1>He Fixed My PC - computer repairs & support in Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard villages, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire</h1> <h2>Reviews for He Fixed My PC</h2> <p>As well as very many private clients these are a few of my business customers</p> <p><a href="http://www.nevercleanagain.co.uk">Never Clean Again</a></p> <p><a href="http://www.cafemasala.com">Cafe Masala</a></p> <p>Davidson Masonry Ltd</p> <p><a href="http://http://www.cwoodbuilders.co.uk/">C Wood and Sons</a></p> <p><a href="http://www.http://tavistockwindows.co.uk/">Tavistock Windows</a></p> <p><a href="http://www.ratcliffefencing.co.uk/">Ratcliffe Fencing</a></p> <p><a href="http://www.nimbymolepestcontrol.co.uk/">Nimby Mole Pest Control</a></p> <h3>. . . and here are some comments from my clients:</h3> <h4>Brilliant -Worth every penny! by Jenny Vieyra - Linslade</h4> <p>Excellent service. In a couple of hours Phillip had cleared out a load of junk, got the speed up to almost instant on some sites & very fast on others & got Outlook Express running again! He is a friendly man with whom I had no qualms about letting into my home - I will use him again & would definitely recommend him to everyone.</p> <h4>Lap Top Repair by Richard Syrie - Houghton Regis</h4> <p>Phil arrived right on time and after asking just a few questions took away my lap top. He arrived early next day having sorted everything for me. I will use him again should the need arise and will also let friends know of the great service he provides.</p> <h4>PC was so slow! by Jo Mander - Dunstable</h4> <p>My PC had been running slowly for a while, Phil consulted me on everything he was doing and very quickly sorted the problem. PC running so quickly now....very pleased thanks Phil.</p> <h4>Laptop start up fix by Geoff Ralls - Eaton Bray</h4> <p>Prompt turn-up after phone call, couldn't solve on spot but returned within 24 hours all fixed and working well. No data lost. Great service with a smile and all over a weekend.</p> <h4>Printer not working / also system slow by Mr M Thomas - Eaton Bray</h4> <p>Phillip fixed my problems and also tuned up my computer. All fixed in one hour. Excellent</p> <h4>Laptop clean up by Freda Leslie - Leighton Buzzard</h4> <p>Phil was very efficient and explained what he was doing as he went along. I now have a well performing laptop and I am extremely satisfied.</p> <h4>Speed problem on my PC by David Fookes - Eaton Bray</h4> <p>A most helpful and courteous service. Phil solved my problem with the minimum of fuss and for a very reasonable fee. I have no hesitation in recommending Phil to anyone with a PC problem</p> <h4>Phil fixed my PC! by Sue Garnett - Studham</h4> <p>Phil Conquest repaired my computer after I had been told by another party I needed to replace it! He was helpful, polite, positive and honest about the cost. He looked for solutions to the problem, rather than a reason why it couldn't be done. He also solved a long-standing problem I had been experiencing with my PC's fan. My computer is now very happy as am I with the service. I would highly recommend Phil.</p> <h4>Friendly & Good Service by C. Wood & Son - Luton</h4> <p>We had a postcard flyer come through the post so called Phil and he attended our office the following day. He was very friendly and helpful. We have called him out numerous times since. Definitely recommend.</p> <h4>He Fixed My PC by Janet Walden - Bicester</h4> <p>I have known Phil for a few years, and would strongly recommend his services. He is always the first person I think of to ask if I have a problem with my computer, however small. He is always courteous and professional, and his services are very good value for money. What more can you ask?!</p> <h4>He Fixed My PC by Never Clean Again - Bicester</h4> <p>I have been using Phil from 'He Fixed My PC' for a number of years for all of my computer needs. Nothing is ever too much trouble and I doubt that I will ever find another company that offers such excellent value for money. Phil offers that 'old fashioned' , friendly, value-for-money service that is so hard to find these days. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody from individuals with home computer needs to large commercial companies. His knowledge and experience is second-to none.</p> <h1>He Fixed My PC - computer repairs & support in Stanbridge, Leighton Buzzard villages, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire</h1> <h2>Prices and terms of business</h2> <p>If you are within 7 miles of Stanbridge then the first half hour (or part of) is charged at 17.50 with any subsequent time charged at 20 per hour with no mileage charges.</p> <p>For home or office visits further than 7 miles then there is an additional charge of 1 per mile for any additional miles over 7 (one way) to cover my time and fuel costs. </p> <p>It is not always possible to be precise as to how long a repair will take, but if requested an estimate of total repair cost will be supplied before starting work and the client will be kept informed should the estimated cost rise during the repair. <p>All payments shall be made at the time of repair.</p> <p>Whilst every care will be taken to preserve the data on your computer and to ensure a prompt and efficient repair, no responsibility can be taken for any data lost or consequencial losses arising from lost data or loss of use of the computer during the repair period.</p> <p>It must be understood that under certain fault conditions the original data will not be recoverable and that any attempt at recovering data is at the clients risk. It is the clients responsibility to identify what data is required to be retained and ideally this data should be contained in a single folder on the clients original desktop.</p> <p>Any software installed by us must be licenced to the client and the client assumes all responsibility for the legal use of any software either already installed on their computers or supplied to us by the client for installation.</p> <p>In the event that the clients computer needs to be wiped and reinstalled then we will only be able to install the operating system and other software that the client makes available to us. </p> <p>It is therefore important that the client retains all original software media as purchased.</p>